Green Is My Name


Pizzaaaa
May 20, 2009, 3:35 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Lets just put it out there: I love pizza.

I want to find ways to still make my favorite meals at home while lessening the amount of waste I produce. When my fiancee and I make pizza at home we usually buy premade dough that comes in a plastic bag, and some kind of cheese, which also comes in a plastic bag.

So step one for Pizza: eliminate the plastic that comes with buying pre-made dough.

I admit it, the only kind of pizza I will tolerate is thin crust pizza. So when I saw a post over at The Frugal Girl for a thin crust pizza dough I knew that this recipe was the one I wanted to try.

The results? Pretty darn delicious pizza.

Since it was my first time making this recipe, I followed the directions exactly. I think that the next time I make it I would want the dough to be a bit less….loose. It was super floppy! But for now, this sure beats both the expense and plastic involved in buying pre made dough.

The next, and of course, harder step is to find a way to get cheese on the pizza without plastic packaging.  For now though, I’ve made a simple small change that gave me a great result. And, it was more fun then buying pre-made pizza.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

